Image of seat belt dummy strapped into seat

Texas Seat Belt Course

$39.95

Learn about Texas Seat Belt Safety

DTA customer who is wearing her seat belt now after taking Texas seat belt course

If you have been ordered by a Texas judge to take a seat belt course for a traffic violation, you can take your course online.

The course takes approximately six hours to complete. It covers the following topics:

  • Information on child passenger safety seat systems
  • Importance of wearing seat belts
  • Requirements of Texas law regarding safety belt use
  • General driving safety information

This Seat Belt Course Is TEA-Approved

The Texas seat belt safety course is fully approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA). The course can be taken by any driver who falls into one of the following categories:

  • Received ticket for car child seat violation
  • Received ticket for transporting passengers ages 5-16 without a seat belt
  • Court ordered to attend class for other type of seat belt violation

Take Your Seat Belt Course On the Web with DTA

IDS logo

Texas law enforcement is paying particular attention to drivers who don't wear their safety belts. Texas' "Click It or Ticket" campaign is intended to increase public awareness of Texas safety belt laws and reduce injuries and fatalities that result when drivers and passengers choose not to buckle up.

Driver Training Associates has partnered with I Drive Safely® to bring Texas drivers this online 6-hour seat belt course. Always committed to quality driver education, DTA is proud to offer this cutting edge option to any Texas driver who prefers to take an Internet based seat belt course instead of a traditional classroom program.