Are you at least 15 years old and ready to get your first Florida driver license? If you are, you can take your DHSMV-required drug and alcohol course online!
Completing the 4-hour Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education Course is your first step to getting your Florida Class E learner's permit. Teens prefer our exciting online drug and alcohol course because:
The drug and alcohol, or learner's permit course, has been a requirement for Florida teens since the 1990's. The course was originally introduced in an effort to decrease injuries and fatalities caused by teenage drivers. Many of these teen crashes also involved alcohol, which explains why drugs and alcohol are an important part of the course.
Learning about the dangers of alcohol and drugs is best accomplished before you begin driving. You need to know about the harmful effects these substances can have on your body and mind and how they can affect your school life, personal life, and other areas. The course is written in language that teens can understand, not in boring "textbook language."
The course is not preachy, but instead confronts you with facts about drugs and alcohol and lets you make the decision about what you will do with the information. While we sincerely hope you will make the right choice, that decision is really up to you!
Florida Online Courses
Read customer testimonials about our defensive driving course.