Florida teens looking to take their driver license test online will be disappointed to learn that they must now take it in person at a driver license office. Find out why the test was canceled by the DMV.
Learn about the new seat belt laws in Texas, and how that might affect you and your driving.
If you are looking for convenient Florida BDI training that will help you out with your Florida ticket woes, check out Driver Training Associate’s Basic Driver Improvement online training for Florida drivers. DTA offers the most convenient and accessible driver training courses in the industry. Its 4-hour online courses provide you with various benefits such [...]
Peter Johnson of Fairfax County, Virginia had no idea he was committing a serious traffic offense carrying up to twelve months in jail, a $2,500 fine and 6 points on his driving record when he failed to change lanes for a Virginia roadside police stop.
GMAC: “41 Million Licensed Americans May be Unfit for Roads.” According to the 2009 GMAC Insurance National Drivers Test released on May 20th, 2009, Florida ranked 43rd in the nation when tested on the Florida Driver’s Exam.
Beginning June 30, 2009, driving in Florida without wearing a seatbelt will
be a primary offense. Currently, F.S. 316.614(8) considers failure to wear a
seat belt a secondary offense. The new bill S344 makes the offense a primary
Recent laws passed in New York state will affect driving requirements for New York teens and other drivers. This article will address these new laws and how they might affect you if you are a licensed New York driver, or someone who is about to become a licensed New York driver.
Is it really dangerous to use your cell phone or text while driving? A group of north Florida teens thinks so, and they will be spreading the word through a new video slated to be released in Florida’s public schools this fall.
Florida legislators are currently debating the fate of the so-called “Accident Tax,” a tax from between $180 and $800 that would be assessed against a driver who is at-fault in an accident in which emergency personnel must respond to the scene.
Do you know about Florida’s Move Over law? This law, enacted in 2002, requires that motorists attempt to change lanes or at least slow down when law enforcement or emergency personnel are on the roadside.